Ian Mortimer


 

Future appearances

Thursday 16 November 2017
West Dartmoor U3A, Tavistock
A talk on the new book, The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain.


Saturday 25 November 2017, 6:50pm
BBC History Magazine weekend, York
A talk on the new book, The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain, for the York event organised by BBC History Magazine. More details will follow.


Saturday 2 December 2017, 10:00am
BBC Radio Five
Ian will be a guest on Danny Baker's live radio show, talking about the Time Traveller's Guides, amongst other things.


Wednesday 17 January 2018, 7:30pm
Moretonhampstead History Society
President's address, on the theme of 'Your Ancestors' Dirty Washing'. Held in the Stable Bar of the Union Inn, Moretonhampstead. Open to the public (£3 for non-members).


Thursday 25 January 2018, 7:30pm
Chagford Local History Society
A talk on the new book, The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain, at Endecott House. Open to members of the public on payment of a small charge.


Thursday 8 March 2018, 7:30pm
Totnes Early Music Society and Totnes Museum Society
The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain, at the Seven Stars Hotel, Totnes. Open to members of the public. This will be followed two days later by a musical demonstration with performances of texts and music by Restoration writers and composers.


Thursday 19 April 2018
The Reform Club
A repeat of my lecture, 'The Shakespeare Authorship Debate and Historical Responsibility'.


Wednesday 25 April 2018, 7:30pm
The Lustleigh Society
A talk on the new book, The Time Traveller's Guide to Restoration Britain.


Saturday 19 May 2018
The Mortimer History Society
Chairing a discussion panel and making two short 15-min presentations on medieval religion, one on its structures and institutions and the other on the personal experience of religion in the Middle Ages.


Thursday 28 June 2018 [tbc]
The National Archives
A talk on the theme of 'Information and evidence'. Details yet to be confirmed.


Tuesday 6 November 2018, 10:45
Torquay Museum
A talk on Charlie Laycock's house, Moretonhampstead, 1207-2018.